Elegant Garden

final2

Avant Garden is a beautiful stamp set that is offered in the Sale a Bration catalog!  I actually didn’t give it a lot of thought at first.  But look at what stunning cards it can create!  This one is so simple to put together! I used the color palette from the Blooms & Bliss DSP.  I love the early spring feel that these colors express!  I first stamped the flower in Blushing Bride twice-diagonal from each other. I left space in the center knowing I would fill it with the sentiment. After cleaning that stamp, I then used Sweet Sugarplum and stamped two times on the opposite corners.  I used Rich Razzleberry for the center pistils.  Mint Macaron was the color used for both leaf images.  I topped it off with Sahara Sand using the random splatter.  To add texture and depth; I added the burlap ribbon attached to the new Succulent Garden 3/8″ Ribbon Combo Pack.  It is super soft and easy to manipulate. A quick staple and some glue dots finish the sentiment that was cut out with the Project Life Labels. I then added the delicate touch of a doily and some pearls.  The main image was popped up with dimensionals on top of the DSP.

final3

I almost added Wink of Stella, but I resisted!  CHeck out the other FREE items you can earn with every $50 purchase by clicking the Sale-a-Bration link.

Remember that you can earn online rewards with me too! Click Laura’s Creative Corner Online Rewards Program and download today!

Stampin Hugs! Laura

2 thoughts on “Elegant Garden

  1. What a beautiful card! Shelly

    On Mon, Jan 30, 2017 at 5:12 PM, Laura’s Creative Corner wrote:

    > lkvenvert posted: ” Avant Garden is a beautiful stamp set that is offered > in the Sale a Bration catalog! I actually didn’t give it a lot of thought > at first. But look at what stunning cards it can create! This one is so > simple to put together! I used the color palette f” >

Leave a Reply

