Plum Paisley

img_1813

Paisleys & Poises is one of my favorite stamp sets from last year’s Holiday Catalog!  I am super happy it is on the Holiday Carryover list!  I found a super cute card on Pinterest and I had to put my own spin on it!  CASEing!  It’s okay to Copy And Share Everything!  It’s such a compliment to me if someone cases my creations!  (just give a shout out to the creator). This is also a CLUB CARD!!  Yea!! Here is my inspiration card:

Cased card

First: I am in LOVE with Sweet Sugarplum!!!  So, of course I chose this with it’s complimentary color, Rich Razzleberry!  I stamped the Color on Color background with the smaller paisleys in Sweet Sugarplum and filled in with one of the smaller circles.  I then used Black Memento ink for the detailed paisley image.  I colored it in with the Sweet Sugarplum & Rich Razzleberry markers. I wanted a little pop of color, so I used the Gold Wink of Stella on it as well!

IMG_1817I thought a double mat would look great like it did in the original card.  I wanted the sentiment to stand out, so I used Whisper White and then stamped, colored, and cut out the flower shape to add balance.  I finished it off with Gold Thread and Rhinestones!

img_1630

Tomorrow is the LAST day!  Oh my!  Shop my store now to get your FREE items!

Leave a Reply

