Fun with Christmas Quilt

SKIU5706 (1)

I love sewing projects and would love to learn how to make quilts!  So, when I saw the Christmas Quilt suite, I had to have it!  It’s filled with cute felt embellishments, a gorgeous Designer Series Paper pack, stamp set, and coordinating dies!

This card has a few extra steps, but the result is so worth it!  I used a Crumb Cake base and stamped the stitched flower randomly with Crumb Cake ink.  I then cut out the small flower with the Real Red piece before I ran the Real Red piece through with the Cable Knit Embossing Folder.  (I love to save paper when I can) What is nice about making this card is that you can make 3 of the quilt panels with what you cut out.  I took 3 different pieces of the DSP (cut to 3″x 3″) and ran all 3 through with the quilt block die.  To make this a little easier to piece together, I used a Whisper White piece for a backing.  I glued the outline part of the DSP to the Whisper White.  Then I stamped the star portion of the quilt block.  I then pieced the paper into the remaining places.

JCNF4981

You will notice that after that part is finished, I ran it through the Quilted Embossing folder to add the stitched quilt top look. It’s finished off with 1/8″ Gold ribbon and a rhinestone.  I just love how it turned out!

Friday the 20th is the last day to order your bundle to get the FREE supplies to make 6 cards!  (includes a cute box, PDF, and all consumables) Click on October Creative Class to Go to find out more!

Stock up on your DSP paper too! Select DSP papers are buy 3 get one free this month!

B3G1DSP_Flyer_US-page-0 photo

 

Leave a Reply

